OneDrive has a new feature that makes it easier than ever to see both what files and folders you are sharing with other users, and what is being shared with you. In this article we will go through how to quickly check this, and make any changes you need.
Log into https://www.office.com with your username and password.
From the main welcome screen, find the OneDrive icon and select it.
On the left hand side of the screen, you will see a menu, one of the items is titled "shared", select this.
You will load into a page with 2 tabs along the top, "Shared with you" and "Shared by you" which will load into a list of files, folders, or a mix of both depending on your sharing activity.
"Shared with you" will list those files and folders other users have shared with you.
"Shared by you" will list those files and folders that you have shared from your OneDrive to other users.
From the "Shared by you" tab, you are able to manage who your files and folders are shared with. Hover over the object you want to manage, and tick the box that appears next to the folder icon.
Ticking this will change the text along the top to include a "Manage access" option. Select this.
Along the right hand side of the page, further options will appear. This will allow you to see at a glance, where your folder/file can be accessed from, who can see it and what rights they have in terms of viewing and editing. You can also amend who can access, share your folder to a specified destination, and grant access to additional users.