icon calendar flat

Training
Calendar

[ READ MORE ]

 
icon training flat

Course
Details

[ READ MORE ]

 
icon directions flat

Venue
Directions

[ READ MORE ]

 

Main Menu

Subscribe for e-newsletter

Latest Events

Thu Nov 02 @ 9:30AM - 12:30PM
SIMS Exams for New Exam Officers
Tue Nov 14 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
SIMS Reporting (Basics)
Thu Nov 16 @ 9:30AM - 12:30PM
SIMS Reporting (Basics)
Wed Nov 22 @ 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Assessment – Primary – Life without Levels
Tue Nov 28 @ 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Assessment – Secondary – KS4 Resources
Thu Dec 07 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
SIMS Discover
Tue Dec 12 @ 9:30AM - 12:30PM
SIMS Discover

News

SIMS TRAINING COURSES - SEPTEMBER - DECEMBER 2017

Please find below the schedule for Autumn term training courses for the MIS systems supported by Schools ICT. 

We offer courses at County Hall, Northallerton and North York Moors National Park Authority in Helmsley

Scheduled Training courses are charged at £75 per delegate for a half-day course and £125 for a full-day. 

Our trainers can also come to your school, these on-site sessions cost £210 for a half-day or £380 for a full-day for up to 3 delegates.  This could be for a regular training session or a bespoke session tailored to your school’s requirements. 

If you would like to book training on any of the MIS areas listed below, or any others, e.g. Behaviour, SEN, maybe in conjunction with other schools in your area, then please contact the Helpdesk on 01609 536086 and log this as a request.  One of our MIS team will then call you back to discuss your requirements.  

Course Name

Venue

Date

Time

Getting Started with SIMS for New Users

County Hall, Northallerton

Tuesday 12th September

09:30-12:30

Getting Started with Bromcom for New Users

County Hall, Northallerton

Wednesday 13th September

09:30-12:30

Parent Pay for New Users

County Hall, Northallerton

Tuesday 19th September

09:30-15:30

Getting Started with ScholarPack for New Users

County Hall, Northallerton

Wednesday 20th September

09:30-12:30

Bromcom Census

County Hall, Northallerton

Thursday 21st September

09:30-12:30

SIMS Census

County Hall, Northallerton

Tuesday 26th September

09:30-12:30

ScholarPack Census

County Hall, Northallerton

Thursday 28th September -

09:30-12:30

Integris Census

County Hall, Northallerton

Thursday 28th September

13:00-16:00

Integris New User

County Hall, Northallerton

Wednesday 11th October

09:30-12:30

SIMS Cover

County Hall, Northallerton

Thursday 12th

October

09:30-12:30

SIMS Exams for New Exam Officers

County Hall, Northallerton

Thursday 2nd November

09:30-12:30

ScholarPack Assessment

County Hall, Northallerton

Tuesday 7th

November

09:30-12:30

SIMS Reporting (Basics)

County Hall, Northallerton

Thursday 16th November

09:30-12:30

Bromcom Assessment

County Hall, Northallerton

Wednesday 15th November

09:30-12:30

Integris Assessment

County Hall, Northallerton

Tuesday 21st November

09:30-12:30

Assessment – Primary – Life without Levels

County Hall, Northallerton

Wednesday 22nd November

09:30-12:30

Assessment – Secondary – KS4 Resources

County Hall, Northallerton

Tuesday 28th November

09:30-12:30

SIMS Discover

County Hall, Northallerton

Tuesday 12th December

09:30-12:30

 Course Name

Venue

Date

Time

Getting Started with SIMS for New Users

North York Moors Centre, Helmsley

Friday 15th September

10:00-13:00

Getting Started with ScholarPack for New Users

North York Moors Centre, Helmsley

Thursday 14th September

10:00-13:00

ScholarPack Census

North York Moors Centre, Helmsley

Tuesday 26th September

10:00-13:00

SIMS Census

North York Moors Centre, Helmsley

Friday 29th

September

10:00-13:00

ScholarPack Assessment

North York Moors Centre, Helmsley

Thursday 9th November

10:00-13:00

SIMS Reporting (Basics)

North York Moors Centre, Helmsley

Tuesday 14th November

10:00-13:00

SIMS Discover

North York Moors Centre, Helmsley

Thursday 7th December

10:00-13:00

To book a place on any of the courses above, please log on to Smart Solutions. Please click the icon below: 

North Yorkshire Education Services

For details of how to find the venues please click here.

If you have any queries, please contact the Training Team on 01609 536086 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Kind regards,

Schools ICT Training Team 

Schools ISP

bottom-module-isp-flat

Fast, reliable broadband connectivity is essential in schools. Fully supported, high performance, secure internet service especially for schools.

Read More

Leasing Options

bottom-module-leasing-flat

Did you know that Schools ICT offers leasing options for your ICT assets? Contact us for more information.


Read More

Special Offers

icon-special-flat

We like to strike a good deal with our suppliers and pass the savings on to schools. Visit our special offers pages for the latest deals.

Read More

Project Service

bottom-module-projects-flat

Developing your ICT? Not sure what ICT your school needs? Call the Development Team for genuine advice and the best possible solution.

Read More